Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please add lower difficulty setting

Hello,
    I've been with Remedy since the original Max Payne (yeah, I'm that old), so shooting bad guys is not that exciting for me anymore. What I still quite enjoy, however, is a good story and a new world to explore. If reviews are to believe, Control really delivers here, but I can't really enjoy it because of the combat difficulty: I don't want to be frustrated, I just want to enjoy the game in my own terms. I'm playing Control on PS4 and I'm not good at shooters with controller, so this adds to the overall difficulty.
    So, guys, please, add the ability to lower the difficulty for all the people who just want a laidback experience. I'm sure I'm not the only one.
    Thanks!

Yeah towards the end it does get a bit ridiculous. I ended up just cheesing a lot of the later battles with cheap tactics that took ages but avoided damage. Feel like the amount of times I died wouldn't be so bad if the checkpoints were a little more forgiving. Got fed up of dying then having to run for ages just to get back to the same place and die again. Overall though I did enjoy the game and it is worth sticking with it. But yeah its frustrating in such a story driven game to have to keep getting stuck just because of how many enemies they throw at you

Comment

Originally posted by Cw128 View Post
      I ended up just cheesing a lot of the later battles with cheap tactics that took ages but avoided damage.
      I think I know which moment you're talking about. I had to do a similar tactic and just return to previous platforms and run around with my shield up collecting health. I completed the game and I do like the combat and the variety, but admittedly I struggled quite a lot with it too. I know some people live for that combat challenge, and it's been so well received in reviews, but secretly I definitely wouldn't mind if there was a bit more of a helping hand.