How you started playing Death Rally?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How you started playing Death Rally?

I started playing DR in 1999, I found a shareware version on CD with Shadow Warrior (also a great game!)
    Once I had a trouble with my Windows OS and no chance to fix it quick, so I unpacked DOS from a floppy and changed autoexec in such a way, so after DOS start I only had to type "R" and hit enter and game was running! I also had a GTA1 and nothing more. Just R+ENTER or go to Volkov Commander and launch GTA! I completed shareware game in such a way...
    But when I re-installed my Windows I forgot about Death Rally and downloaded the full version only 1 or 2 years ago and completed it.
    Now when I realize that 10 years passed I think about our life's very short...
    http://monodrive.ru

Re: How you started playing Death Rally?

Originally posted by scv0 View Post
    I started playing DR in 1999, I found a shareware version on CD with Shadow Warrior (also a great game!)
    Once I had a trouble with my Windows OS and no chance to fix it quick, so I unpacked DOS from a floppy and changed autoexec in such a way, so after DOS start I only had to type "R" and hit enter and game was running! I also had a GTA1 and nothing more. Just R+ENTER or go to Volkov Commander and launch GTA! I completed shareware game in such a way...
    But when I re-installed my Windows I forgot about Death Rally and downloaded the full version only 1 or 2 years ago and completed it.
    Now when I realize that 10 years passed I think about our life's very short...
    Lol same here, I got the shareware version from a CD along with Shadow Warrior and Blood! But it was the year 1998! I remember I really didn't know how to control the car! Then after I learnt how to do that, I started to play in "I got petrol in my veins" difficulty and I have never left it since (or almost, 'cause I have played Doomfrost's mod!)!