Slight framerate stuttering/lag during in-game cutscenes on Xbox One S

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Slight framerate stuttering/lag during in-game cutscenes on Xbox One S

Hi guys, I am new to this forum and looking for some guidance for a small issue I have noticed with Quantum Break. Before I describe the issue, I'll lay out some quick details. I am playing on an Xbox One S using a Samsung KS8000 tv, which is set to Gaming Mode. The game, which I purchased digitally, is installed on a WD MyPassport 4TB USB 3.0 external HDD. In the Xbox One S options, the display is set to 4K UHD, 10-bit color depth, and Standard color space.

I started playing Quantum Break on November 4, 2017. In the initial in-game cutscene to Act 1, I noticed some slight framerate stuttering/lag. The framerate stutters/lag last about a second, and certain places it seemed to happen more than others. Some places I noticed it could happen were when the tanker crashed into the bridge, the countermeasure flying in the air, the camera panned away from the Monarch Solutions Tower, and as the camera panned over the University. But honestly, after testing that cutscene a lot of times, I've seen the game stutter in a lot of different parts of it... although it's not always in the same place. Maybe about 2-3 stutters usually happen in that intro cutscene?

After playing for about 15 hours of playing the game, I've noticed almost all of the in-game cutscenes have experienced some slight framerate stuttering/lag. I wish I could say if stutter or lag are even really the right terms, but I'm technically not sure. This seems like a small thing to complain about as most of the time, the in-game cutscenes are as smooth as butter. But the fin-game cutscene ramerate does stutter/lag in certain places from time to time where it is definitely noticeable. The gameplay part of the game is smooth as butter.